Share Your Style…

Happy Anniversary Roy!

Posted on: August 21, 2009


Friday 21st August 2009

 

  

 

I Love You! ♥ x
I Love You! ♥ x

 

Me & Roy have officially been in a relationship for one year! Some of you already know this because i’ve been Twittering all day but i thought i would do a lovely little blog post and show you guys some pictures! For our anniversary he’s booked us in to see Grease in London tomorrow and were also staying in a posh Hyde Park hotel! Exciting! I’m taking him for Sushi tonight in our local town because it’s where we had our first date – nawww!

I know a year doesn’t sound like a long time in the scheme of things but it’s important to me because it’s the longest relationship i’ve ever had. Not for any particular reason but because it never felt right before. When me and Roy first met it was one of those friendships that just hit off instantly and we remained just friends for what seemed like ages but actually was only about 5 months. I wasn’t looking for anything other than a friend if i’m honest. I was in a totally strange place and just really hated the thought of another boy hurting me or ruining another friendship by making things complicated but i really enjoyed his company. He is literally hilarious and i found his humour so endearing. I’d heard he was sort of interested but i think i chose to ignore it because i didn’t want it to ruin anything but in the end, this sounds totally cheesey but it just fell into place, you know?

One of the first nights we met!

One of the first nights we met!

So now here we are a year on and i wouldn’t change any of it. He makes me laugh literally every single day. I tried to pick out a couple of serious photos but i can honestly say there isnt any! Either were both being silly or he’s doing a comedy face! Everytime we go on a night out you wont find me or my friends stood around looking bored. We all love to have a good dance and be silly and me and Roy always manage to make up some cheesey dance routine on the spot and generally being rediculous!

n508026669_936404_4700

 
Kissssses! ♥ x x
Kissssses! ♥ x x

He’s probably going to kill me for that one. He wasn’t sick on me afterwards i swear! Haha.

 

One of the proudest moments of my whole life was when he ran the London Marathon in April. I’ve said before in a previous post and video about the event but he did amazingly. The morning of the marathon when he got on the train to go to the start, me and Harriet waved him off and we were both just totally proud of him. I loved that he was doing it for a charity he belived in and that eventhough he was so knackered, he did it in 4.5 hours and still looked amazing afterwards!

After the Marathon!
After the Marathon!

 

 

Me, Roy & Harriet in France!
Me, Roy & Harriet in France!

 

♥

I love his kindness, his charm, he gives me tingles in my belly everytime we kiss and most of all i love that he makes me feel so special every day!

I love loving you Roy x x x x

2 Responses to "Happy Anniversary Roy!"

Oooooo Sarah- I got all teary eyed when this came into my inbox!!! Congratulations on your one year anniversary- and many more to come!!!

Hehe aww thanks Vanessa! Long time no speak, i hope you’re okies? x x x x

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Click to Subscribe, View Twitter, Listen To The Podcast & Watch Us On YouTube.

RSS Follow me on Dailybooth!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Previous Posts.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
